US Condemns Russian Sanction Evaders

The United States Government announced it is taking steps toward accountability for human rights violations in Russia and Belarus, as well as action against sanction evaders.

In response to the incidents that took place in the Ukrainian towns of Bucha, Irpin, Hostomel as well as Mariupol, the US government imposed additional sanctions against numerous Russian individuals.

The Department of State (DOS) designated 16 members of the Bank Otkritie Board of Directors under Executive Order 14024 section, including Kseniya Valentinovna Yudayeva, Mikhail Yurevich Alekseev, Anatoly Mikhailovich Karachinskiy, Vladimir Vladimirovich Kolychev, Alexey Yurevich Simanovskiy, Andrey Fedorovich Golikov, and Elena Boris.

Furthermore, the US Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) of the Department of the Treasury decided to designate businesses and persons involved with the evasion of sanctions imposed on Russia by the US and its international partners.

“We will continue to target those who take part in or facilitate sanctions evasion for sanctioned Russian entities, as they are complicit in President Putin’s brutal war.  We will ensure that the sanctions we have imposed in close coordination with our international partners degrade the Kremlin’s ability to project power and fund its war of aggression.” said the DOS.

© Fourth Estate® — All Rights Reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.