The day's most important news and information. A Fourth Estate® Service

Wednesday, July 28, 2021

UAE Blocks Travel from Bangladesh, Pakistan, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

The United Arab Emirates will suspend entry for travelers from Bangladesh, Pakistan, Nepal and Sri Lanka, in its latest measures against Covid-19, according to authorities. 

The travel ban will start on Wednesday, except for transit flights going to these countries, the National Emergency, Crisis and Disaster Management Authority (NCEMA) and the General Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA) said.

“Flights between these countries and the UAE will continue to operate, allowing the transportation of passengers from the UAE to those countries,” they said. 

UAE citizens, diplomats, official delegations, golden residency visa holders and businessmen on chartered flights are exempt from the ban but will be subject to a 10-day quarantine and Covid-19 testing at the airport.

The move comes as the country extended its entry ban for travelers from India last week.

Article © 2021 Fourth Estate® — All rights reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Recent Articles


Get the Daily NewsBrief in your inbox

Related Stories