Saudi Bans Travel from 20 Countries to Curb COVID-19 Cases

Saudi Arabia has banned entry from 20 countries temporarily as part of its measures to curb coronavirus cases, the Embassy of India in Riyadh reported.

In an advisory on Twitter, the embassy said that through the Kingdom’s February 2, 2021 circular, travel from India and 19 other countries have been suspended by the Kingdom.

The list also includes Argentina, the United Arab Emirates, Germany, the US, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Pakistan, Brazil, Portugal, the UK, Turkey, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, France, Lebanon, Egypt, and Japan.

The embassy also advised Indian citizens against transiting through said countries.

Meanwhile, cases in Saudi Arabia have reached 372, 073 with 6,424 deaths. 

© Fourth Estate® — All Rights Reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.