Saudi Arabia Restricts Entry from 20 Countries to Curb COVID-19 Spread

Saudi Arabia will temporarily restrict entry to travelers from 20 countries to curb the spread of Covid-19, starting Wednesday. 

The state will restrict entry from UAE, Egypt, Lebanon, and Turkey. Also included in the list are the US, UK, EU countries France, Germany, Italy, Ireland, Portugal, Sweden and Switzerland.

South Africa, Brazil, Argentina, India, Pakistan, Indonesia and Japan are also in its travel ban.

The measures will not apply to citizens, diplomats, health practitioners and their families and that they could “enter the Kingdom in accordance with the precautionary measures imposed by the Ministry of Health,” Saudi Press Agency reported.

The ban also covers individuals who transited through said countries 14 days prior to travel to the state.

© Fourth Estate® — All Rights Reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.